So here is my very early, very crude and lacking a whole heck of a lot of confidence snow map.

Scan

 

Our computer guidance models agree that there will be a storm this weekend.  Impacting the region between the hours of 5 pm Saturday to 5 pm Sunday.  Times are approximate.

What our computer models can not decide on is how the storm will play out.  My above map is my educated guess at how the forecast will play out. BUT I would like to reserve the right to change the map drastically.

Although snow totals are low across Eastern and especially Southeastern New England, this is where I expect the most amount of water to fall.  Only problem is that most of it will fall as either plain rain or sleet or a mix of snow & rain.

Hopefully by tomorrow morning this situation will be much more clear and I will be able to issue my snow map with more confidence.

-Chris